Welcome to Bentley Lodge Torquay

Reviews

4.9
Based on 104 reviews
5 Star
94%
4 Star
6%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
K – 1 month ago

A Little Gem
A little gem!Made to feel welcome by both Debbie and Rich, attention to detail throughout my stay. Spacious room that was immaculately clean with a varied choice of refreshments, including homemade rocky road, delicious! Great breakfast with locally sourced produce and homemade marmalade.A home from home, I will defiantly be staying again.

Response

Thank you Karen for your lovely review, Rich and I really appreciate it. It was lovely to have you to stay this week and hope your journey home wasn't too long.We will look forwardto your next visit,kindestregardsDebbie x

J – 2 months ago

Perfection
perfectionperfection again, Just can not get any better. Brilliant breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms, Debbie and Richard could not have been more helpful. Lovely garden, accessible to guests. good parking and not far from any major spots. Taxis in the area reasonable if you require them

Response

Thank you Paul and Jo for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you both to stay again with us.We really appreciate your kind words and great to hear you had a lovely week end.We will look forward to seeing you next time,warmest regardsDebbie x

l – 2 months ago

Absolutely superb
We have just had our 4th stay with Debbie and Rich and we were made so welcome again. A beautiful room and superb breakfast, as always, with lots of choice. A wonderful place to stay.Our multiple visits show how highly we recommend Bentley Lodge.

Response

Thank you Lindy and Andy for your lovely review, it was great to have you both to stay again. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was good you managed to have a dry day for Dartmoor! We will look forward to seeing you both again in May!Warmest regardsDebbie xx

George and T – 2 months ago

Excellent! A real Home From Home
This is the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in (and we have stayed in quite a few ) and value is second to none.On arrival we were met at the door by the lovely owner Debbie who showed us around the dining room and lounge areas before taking us upstairs to our room which, surprisingly, we had been upgraded to a larger room free of charge (we had tried to book this but for some reason we had a problem trying to do this as it was showing booked - note to self book direct with Debbie next time)Once in the room Debbie pointed out where everything was and explained about Breakfast, Debbie then asked if we would like a drink (even though we had more than enough in our room to make our own) Debbie made us a lovely cup of tea and biscuits.The rooms including the communal areas are all beautifully decorated and clean.The room had all you could need, teas, coffee's, Horlicks and a Nespresso Machine and pod's, a silent fridge with fresh milk in its own little glass bottle and 2 large glass containers with water, which Debbie would have refilled if we had required it.On the bedside table, there was homemade rocky road and fudge and a dish with boiled sweets along with an Alexa2 Chairs, TV, Iron and Ironing Board, hairdryer and lovely toiletries in the bathroom as well as antibacterial hand wash, lovely towels and even 2 face cloths.We had a lovely nights sleep in the hugely comfortable bed, and shower was excellent.The Breakfast was very tasty and very hot, with lots of choice if you do not want the full English, (Mega Croissants)A massive thankyou to Debbie who could not do enough for us, it was very wet when we set off out for our evening meal but we had an umbrella so decided to walk, big mistake as we had not got far when a very nice car driver decided to go full speed through a puddle and completely cover us, needless to say we had to turn round and go back to get changed.Again Debbie was on hand to save the day and she offered to dry our clothes andbooked us a taxis to take us to the place that (yes, you have got it Debbie had booked a table for us)We were also allowed to leave our car for a couple of hours when we checked out so we did not have to pay for parking in town.Debbie and Richard are truly great hosts, and all they want you to do is enjoy yourselves, we cannot wait to go back and enjoy their lovely garden in better weather.

Response

Thank you so much George and Tina for your wonderful review, its so lovely to hear all your feedback, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have you both to stay and so pleased you enjoyed your time here. I hope you had a good time at your sons in Liskeard and a good journey home.We will look forward to your next visit,warmest regardsDebbie x

colin– 1 year ago

Excellent
We can highly recommend staying at Bentley Lodge with Debbie and Rich as great hosts. Everything was spot on from the moment of arriving to leaving and the breakfast in particular was the best ever. We would definitely go back again if staying in Torquay.

Response

Thank you Colin for your wonderful review, Rich and I really appreciate it. We hope you will come and visit again,Kindest regardsDebbie

Melanie J – 1 year ago

Excellent
I slept like on clouds, breakfast was outstanding, ham and sausage from local butcher, fruits fresh, eggs fresh.Coffee great. I was helped with any problems. Rooms clean and quiet. Debbie and Richard are so friendly,and you can tell the B&B is their heart and soul. Best place ever 😊👍🏼

Response

Thank you so much Melanie for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us for the week. We will look forward to your return visit when you next visit your son.Warmest regardsDebbie x

Neville and R – 1 year ago

Return Visit to Torquay
Excellent room, very well appointed with many little extra touches. Very friendly and hospitable hosts, helpful and courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again when in Torquay. Wonderful breakfast, great choice and served hot and fresh. Having an electric charging facility was a great bonus for us. We stayed in the ground floor bedroom which was an accessible room.

Response

Thank you so much Neville and Ricky for your great review, Rich and I really value the feedback. We are so pleased you had a lovely few days here and you managed to get to see lots of the area. We will look forward to your return visit when you are next visiting Torquay.Thank you again,warmest regardsDebbie x

Peter E – 1 year ago

A True Boutique B and B
I booked at the last minute what a findI travel to Devon Cornwall weekly and sometimes stay overnightThis was a fantastic find for me I can only say this is a true True boutique BB at an affordable priceDebbie and Richard are so natural as hosts.A true home from homeCompletely modern amazing attraction to detailMy go to place in futureThanks you Debbie Richard for you vision

Response

Thank you so much Peter and Elaine for your fantastic review, Rich and I really appreciate it. We were so happy to welcome you to our home and we will look forward to your return visit when you are next in the area.Warmest regardsDebbie x

Susanne and V – 1 year ago

What A Fantastic Stay
Dear Debbie and Rich we stayed with you in October 2022 and we had such a great time. The rooms were modern, fresh, great and very clean bathrooms. We had little homemade chocolates on arrival and you even drove us down to the restaurants in the centre of Torquay. We loved your lovely garden. Breakfast was great. Most of all we felt very cared for and welcome and breakfast was great too. We will surely come back ! Susanne and Verena

Response

Thank you so much Verena and Susanne for your wonderful review, Rich and I really value your kind words. It was lovely to meet you both and so pleased you had a lovely stay here with us. We will look forward to your next visit when you are back in the UK.Warmest regardsDebbie x

Jill and R – 1 year ago

Very Nice Welcoming Stay!
As well as the lodge being superbly decorated and extremely clean, the hosts, Debbie and Richard, could not do enough for us. We felt as if we had known them for years.The room was fresh and attention had been given to every detail. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast choice was extensive and beautifully presented. We did not feel at all rushed. The sun was shining and I made use of the recently refurbished garden to relax, enjoying some much needed down time. Debbie and Richard took time to speak with us many times using our christian names. I can’t recommend this lodge and its owners highly enough. We can’t wait to take our friends with us next time we visit.

Response

Thank you so much Jill and Roger for your wonderful review, it was our pleasure having you both here for Rogers birthday!It was great that you could sit outside in Feb and the sun had warmth to it!We will look forward to your next visit and meeting your friends!Warmest regardsDebbie x